Blue – Acoustic Work 1987-1991 : Mike Peters (1997)


Second part of the Acoustic Works set again sees Mike Peters with acoustic guitar and harmonica this time concentrating on the later works of The Alarm and reworking some of the highlights from the albums “Eye Of The Hurricane”, “Change and Raw” and hits like “Rain In The Summertime”, “Rescue Me” and “Sold Me Down The River”. The test of the quality of any song is how good it sounds when stripped down to the bare minimum, and here Mike Peters demonstrates what excellent songwriters The Alarm became.


1. Rain in the Summertime
2. Newtown Jericho
3. Hallowed Ground
4. Shelter
5. Rescue Me
6. Permanence in Change
7. Presence of Love
8. Eye of the Hurricane
9. Change
10. Sold Me Down the River
11. The Rock
12. Devolution Workin’ Man Blues
13. Love Don’t Come Easy
14. Hardland
15. No Frontiers
16. Where a Town Once Stood
17. How the Mighty Fall
18. Rivers to Cross
19. A New South Wales
20. Breaking Point
21. The Road
22. The Winds Blows Away My Words
23. Moments in Time